10th Georgia Infantry Battalion, Co. "E", the "Granberry Guards"


The company was organized July 17,1862 at Macon, Georgia. Half of the men from Co. C, the "Zollicoffer Riflemen" of the 10th Battalion were transferred into this company.

[flag] For a History of this unit, click HERE!

John L. Adderton-Capt.

Smith G. Davenport-1st Lt.

John T. Howell-2nd Lt.

Benjamin F. Stewart-2nd Lt.

William R. Allen-2nd Lt.

Francis M. Mathis-jr. 2nd Lt.

Marcus D. Bell-2nd Lt.

non-commissioned officers:
John W. Lester-1st Sgt.

Benjamin F. Jones-2nd Sgt.

George W. Cannon-3rd Sgt.

Henry K. Massey-1st Cpl.

John W. Finch-2nd Cpl.

Robert S. Bolton-3rd Cpl.

John L. Cowart-Cpl.

Amsey Adams,
Andrew M. Adams,
Benjamin E. Adams,
William S.Adderton
Andrew Akridge
James D. Akridge
Henry L. Alexander
Lawrence R. Alexander
Richard W. Alley
Thomas G. Avery
John Barfield
Henry J. Barker
James E. Bass
Miles Bass
Axiom J. Billings
Joseph Birdsong
James S. Bolton
Morgan W. Bright
George Britt
Fletcher C. Brown
James L. Brown
William D. Bryan
Columbus F. Cannon
Isaac B. Cannon
Wiley T. Carter
J. Carthey
Joel N. Childs
Jesse Clements
James M. D. Cobb
James Coffee
Michael C. Coffee
Elijah E. Connell
Isham N. M. Cook
James D. Cook
J. F. Cook
Jonah L. Daniel
Charles W. Dennis
Jasper Driver
Thomas M. Driver
Nathan B. Duke
J. T. Eubanks
William T. Flowers
Nathaniel Frazier
William S. M. Freeman
Alsey Fuller
Patrick Gillespy
Bryant Goodman
Hardy Goodman
Rufus M. Griffin
James L. Guerry
John J. Gwaltney
Reuben Z. Gwaltney
James Haddox
Freeman L. Hall
Lorenzo D. Hall
Elias Hammonds
George W. Hammonds
Sion F. Hammonds
C. A. Hill
J. W. Hill
Owen Hill
Solomon K. Holly
John I. Hudson
Louis Jay
William H. Johnson
John E. Joiner
Alonzo Jones
James J. Jones
John S. Jones
Kendrick Jones
Caswell A. Keil
Daniel Kinney
James Kinney
Andrew J. Lampp
Henry Lampp
George W. Lansford
Joseph L. Lansford
James J. M. Lewis
John W. Lowry
Robert I. W. Mann
James J. Marshall
Alexander McAlpin
William A. J. McKnight
John E. McNeal
William M. Merritt
Richard F. Methvin
Thomas W. Methvin
John E. Miles
Griffin Miller
Mason C. Miller
Henry E. Mires
William C. Myers
William F. Parker
Samuel J. Patterson
James K. Paulk
John A. Perry
Harmon J. Perryman
John Powell
George W. Raley
Robert R. Raley
Marcellus G. Rittenberry
Richard R. Roberts
William Robinson
A. J. Rollings
Joseph A. B. Rylander
William E. Sanders
H. Scarbrough (Sgt)
John M. Shackleford (Sgt)
Barney H. Shivers
Asa W. Smith
James T. Stembridge
William A. Stembridge
James L. Stephans
S. Sullivan
George N. Summers
Augustus R. Taylor
Woodsen Tolen
Littleton Veal
Charles K. Walker
Elisha C. Walker
A. B. Watson
George S. Watts
William T. Weaver
Cicero M. Whitehead
James B. Wilbanks
Henry Williams
Albert Wilson
Farris C. Wingate
W. F. Wright

This info was contributed by Dennis Miller, researching the 10th Georgia Infantry Battalion. Thanks, Dennis.

Back to the Sumter County Confederate Soldier Page